Texas Values Action will make endorsements in the 2024 primary election cycle. We will only endorse candidates who share in our mission to ensure Texas is a state in which religious liberty flourishes, families prosper, and every human life is valued. Candidates must be able to demonstrate a firm commitment to protecting religious liberty, marriage and family, and innocent human life.

Candidates must complete a questionnaire to be considered for an endorsement. We will not necessarily endorse a candidate in every race and our endorsement of a candidate in a race does not represent a criticism of any other candidate in the same race. Please download our updated endorsement questionnaires below.

Legislative Questionnaire

Judicial Questionnaire

Local Candidate Questionnaire

Send completed questionnaires to

(Last updated 2-8-24)


March 5th, 2024 Texas Primary Election

Early Voting Tuesday, February 20 – Friday, March 1, Election Day is Tuesday, March 5th


Statewide Offices

U.S. Senate: Ted Cruz

Texas Supreme Court, Place 9: John Devine

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8: Michelle Slaughter

14th Court of Appeals, Place 4: Steve Rogers


Texas State Board of Education

District 10: Tom Maynard

District 15: Aaron Kinsey


U.S. House of Representatives

District 23: Julie Clark


State Senate

District 30: Brent Hagenbuch


State House of Representatives

District 2: Brent Money

District 5: Cole Hefner

District 12: Ben Bius

District 15: Steve Toth

District 18: Janis Holt

District 19: Ellen Troxclair

District 20: Terry Wilson

District 24: Greg Bonnen

District 26: Brandon Gill

District 52: Caroline Harris Davila

District 55: Hillary Hickland

District 60: Mike Olcott

District 61: Keresa Richardson and Chuck Branch

District 66: Matt Shaheen

District 69: James Frank

District 73: Carrie Isaac

District 89: Candy Noble

District 93: Nate Schatzline

District 94: Tony Tinderholt

District 97: Cheryl Bean

District 128: Briscoe Cain

District 130: Dr. Tom Oliverson

District 150: Valoree Swanson


Local Elections

Tarrant County Tax Assessor-Collector: Rick Barnes

Tarrant County Criminal District Court No. 2: William Knight

Collin County Commissioner, Precinct 1: Susan Fletcher

Harris County Sheriff: Mike Knox

Williamson County GOP Chair: Michelle Evans

Check back for updates


CLICK HERE to view endorsements from past elections.