Texas Values Action Highlights Endorsements for Primary Election 2022

February 14, 2022
Topic: Elections

Texas Values Action Highlights Endorsements for Primary Election 2022 

Austin – Texas Values Action is proud to share their endorsements for the 2022 Primary Election. In the face of increasing attacks on religious liberty, marriage and family, and life, the 2022 Elections offer a great opportunity for Texans to elect principled conservative candidates who will fight for faith, family, and freedom at all levels of government.

Texas Values Action only endorses candidates who demonstrate a firm commitment to protecting religious liberty, marriage and family, and innocent human life, and the current list of endorsements is primarily focused on contested primaries where there is more than one candidate in the race. More endorsements may be released at a later time including candidates who do not currently have a primary opponent.

Texas Values Action has also released one of the most comprehensive legislative scorecards in Texas, scoring every member of the Texas Legislature based on their voting record for faith, family, and freedom. Check out our Faith & Family Scorecard today.

Updated as of Feb. 14, 2022:

Statewide Offices

Lt. Governor: Dan Patrick

Comptroller of Public Accounts: Glenn Hegar

Land Commissioner: Dr. Dawn Buckingham

Railroad Commissioner: Wayne Christian

Texas Supreme Court, Place 9: Evan Young

State Board of Education, District 7: Julie Pickren

State Board of Education, District 10: Tom Maynard


U.S. Representative

District 3: Van Taylor

District 4: Pat Fallon

District 8: Christian Collins

District 13: Ronny Jackson

District 14: Randy Weber

District 17: Paulette Carson

District 21: Chip Roy

District 24: Beth Van Duyne

District 25: Roger Williams

District 27: Michael Cloud

District 31: John Carter

District 36: Brian Babin

District 38: Mark Ramsey


State Senate

District 1: Bryan Hughes

District 2: Bob Hall

District 4: Brandon Creighton

District 7: Paul Bettencourt

District 8: Angela Paxton

District 9: Kelly Hancock

District 10: Phil King

District 11: Mayes Middleton

District 12: Tan Parker

District 18: Lois Kolkhorst

District 22: Brian Birdwell

District 24: Pete Flores

District 25: Donna Campbell

District 28: Charles Perry

District 30: Drew Springer

District 31: Kevin Sparks


State House

District 2: Bryan Slaton

District 3: Cecil Bell Jr.

District 6: Matt Schaefer

District 15: Steve Toth

District 16: Will Metcalf

District 18: Janis Holt

District 19: {Dual Endorsement} Ellen Troxclair & Nubia Devine

District 20: Terry Wilson

District 23: Terri Leo-Wilson

District 24: Greg Bonnen

District 25: Cody Vasut

District 26: Jacey Jetton

District 52: Caroline Harris

District 59: Shelby Slawson

District 66: Matt Shaheen

District 67: Jeff Leach

District 69: James Frank

District 73: Carrie Isaac

District 89: Candy Noble

District 91: Stephanie Klick

District 93: Nate Schatzline

District 94: Tony Tinderholt

District 96: David Cook

District 106: Jared Patterson

District 122: Mark Dorazio

District 126: Brisco Cain

District 129: Dennis Paul

District 130: Dr. Tom Oliverson

District 132: Mike Schofield

District 136: Michelle Evans

District 150: Valoree Swanson


Local Offices

Collin County Judge: Chris Hill

Tarrant County Judge: Tim O’Hare

Tarrant County District Attorney: Matt Krause

Tarrant County Probate Court #2: Judge Brooke Allen

Tarrant County Republican Party Chair: Rick Barnes

McLennan County Court at Law #3 Judge: Ryan Luna

Chair of the Hidalgo County Republican Party: Adrienne Pena-Garza

Montgomery County Clerk: Brandon Steinmann

Montgomery County Judge: Mark Keough

Montgomery County Court at Law #1: John Hafley


About Texas Values Action

Texas Values Action is the advocacy and legislative action arm of Texas Values. Texas Values is the largest statewide nonprofit organization dedicated to standing for faith, family, and freedom in Texas. More information is available at


Share this: