Texas Values Action Releases Endorsements & Voter Guide for November General Election

October 13, 2020

The future direction of our state & nation, and our freedom, is at stake this election. Texas Values Action is proud to share its updated endorsements for the November 3rd General Election. This election offers a great opportunity for Texans to elect principled, pro-family candidates who will fight for faith, family, and freedom at all levels of government. Early voting begins today across Texas and runs through October 30th.

Texas Values Action has also released the most comprehensive voter guide in Texas covering all Presidential & Vice Presidential, federal, statewide, and state candidates. The guide includes an issue questionnaire, candidate voting records and legislative scores, where candidates are spending their money, who is donating to their campaign, and a panel review by grassroots activists across the state. To view a personalized voter’s guide, Texas voters can go to

“We are proud to endorse these candidates that show a firm commitment to the values of the Lone Star State. From the Texas House all the way to the White House, we are confident that Texans will support these men and women that will uphold religious freedom, encourage family values, and protect innocent unborn children,” said Jonathan Saenz, President of Texas Values Action.

Donald J. Trump

Mike Pence

CD 1: Louie Gohmert
CD 3: Van Taylor
CD 6: Ron Wright
CD 8: Kevin Brady
CD 9: Johnny Teague
CD 16: Irene Armendariz-Jackson
CD 21: Chip Roy
CD 25: Roger Williams
CD 31: John Carter

Texas Senate
SD 1: Bryan Hughes
SD 4: Brandon Creighton
SD 11: Larry Taylor
SD 12: Jane Nelson
SD 18: Lois Kolkhorst
SD 19: Peter Flores
SD 21: Frank Pomeroy
SD 22: Brian Birdwell
SD 24: Dawn Buckingham

Texas House
HD 2: Bryan Slaton
HD 3: Cecil Bell, Jr
HD 5: Cole Hefner
HD 6: Matt Schaefer
HD 15: Steve Toth
HD 17: John Cyrier
HD 20: Terry Wilson
HD 23: Mayes Middleton
HD 24: Greg Bonnen
HD 25: Cody Vasut
HD 31: Marian Knowlton
HD 33: Justin Holland
HD 45: Carrie Isaac
HD 56: Charles “Doc” Anderson
HD 58: DeWayne Burns
HD 59: Shelby Slawson
HD 61: Phil King
HD 63: Tan Parker
HD 66: Matt Shaheen
HD 67: Jeff Leach
HD 68: Drew Springer
HD 69: James Frank
HD 70: Scott Sanford
HD 73: Kyle Biedermann
HD 83: Dustin Burrows
HD 89: Candy Noble
HD 91: Stephanie Klick
HD 92: Jeff Cason
HD 93: Matt Krause
HD 94: Tony Tinderholt
HD 106: Jared Patterson
HD 107: Samuel Smith
HD 118: Adam Salyer
HD 121: Steve Allison
HD 128: Briscoe Cain
HD 130: Tom Oliverson
HD 132: Mike Schofield
HD 133: Jim Murphy
HD 136: Michael Guevara
HD 138: Lacey Hull
HD 150: Valoree Swanson

State Board of Education
District 5: Lani Popp

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals Place 4: Kevin Yeary
Texas Second Court of Appeals Place 7: Brian Walker
401st District Court Judge: George Flint
431st District Court Judge: Jim Johnson

Cedar Park Mayor: Jim Richardson
Cedar Park City Council, Place 2: Bob Cornelius
Cedar Park City Council, Place 6: Dorian Chavez
Collin County Commissioner Pct. 1: Susan Fletcher
Collin County Commissioner Pct. 3: Darrell Hale
Laredo City Council, District 4: Esmeralda Hereford
NEISD (San Antonio) Board of Trustees, District 3: Ione McGinty
NEISD (San Antonio) Board of Trustees, District 5: Cimarron Gilson

Texas Values Action only endorses candidates who demonstrate a firm commitment to protecting religious liberty, marriage and family, and innocent human life. Learn more about our endorsement process at

About Texas Values Action

Texas Values Action is the advocacy and legislative action arm of Texas Values. Texas Values is the largest statewide nonprofit organization dedicated to standing for faith, family, and freedom in Texas. More information is available at

Share this: